Log in

What is CIAC?

The purpose of the Construction Industry Advisory Council (CIAC) is to enhance the construction industry through our support of the Bert S. Turner Department of Construction Management at LSU.

Who Are CIAC Members?

Recent LSU CM graduates, leaders in the construction industry, and organizations who work in and support the construction industry both locally and across the world. 

Who Can Join LSU CIAC?

Anyone who is passionate about giving back and enhancing the construction industry. It is also always recommended that recent LSU CM alumni get involved to share their input on how the program can be improved.

2021 - 2022 CIAC Board of Directors

Marc Bourgeois, President
Regal Construction , LLC

Michael Demouy, President Elect
Louisiana AGC

Stephen Fertitta, Treasurer
Great River Industries

Lauren Champagne, Secretary

Ryan Day, Past President                                                                        Power Line Services, Inc. 

Dr. Gerrad Delatte

Rudy Comeaux
The Lemoine Company

Scott Couper                                                                                                                  Pala Group

Tony Gulino                                                                                                              ISC

Chris Newton
Cajun Industries

Jason Creech
Performance Contractors

Josh Rounds
Performance Contractors

Travis Blair                                                                                                                       Pala Group

Art Favre
Performance Contractors

Kenny Freeman
Petrin Corporation

Lane Grigsby
Cajun Industries

Dr. Charles Berryman, Bert S. Turner Department of Construction Management Chair

Stephanie Heumann, Bert S. Turner Department of Construction Management Faculty Representative

Steve Fleury, LSU Alumni Representative

Jon Carr, LSU Foundation Representative

2021 - 2021 COmmittee Chairs

Personnel, Marc Bourgeois

Finance and Governance, Stephen Fertitta

Curriculum & Accreditation, Ryan Day,  Anthony Gulino 

Department Enhancement, Lance McCann 

Stewardship & Accountability, Scott Couper,  Michael Demouy 

Student Enhancement, , Stephen Breaux

Membership & Fundraising, Rudy Comeaux, Ross Miller

Publicity & Promotion, Lauren Champagne, Stephen Fertitta

Research, Josh Rounds

New Orleans Ad-Hoc, TBA

Telephone:  225-578-8756 | Email: ciac@lsu.edu | LinkedIn

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software